The ADS-Pwani Headquarters is located in Mombasa Town . It covers two Dioceses i.e. Diocese of Taita Taveta and Mombasa . The region covers 6 Counties namely: Mombasa, Kwale, Lamu, Taita/Taveta, Kilifi and Tana River, and covers approximately 83,000 sq km.

Other Important Statistics

as per the 2009 census
Region Total Figures (millions) Number of Women (millions) Number of Men (millions) Below age 15 (%)
Coast 3.3 1.7 1.6 42.3


Climate - Tropical Humid